Currently Designing… 

The time has finally come! In the program I am currently taking we are required to design and sew up stylized garments. Last semester I designed a flared skirt with piping as well as a linen pant with piping. Eventually I will have a mini line and I can’t wait to do a little photo shoot for my portfolio.

Today I’m going to start my skirt by making the piping for this garment.


Before you can sew the front and back skirt pieces together there are a few things that you need to do before proceeding. On the front skirt I attached the pockets with piping and the yoke with piping. For the back skirt I sewed in the invisible zipper and the yoke with piping.


Once those are all done the front and the back can be sewn together. I just have to do the hem and I’ll be done.

Leave a Reply

