What Should I Wear? – Holidays Edition

The holidays are quickly approaching and we all need to figure out what to wear. The holidays are not just average days of the year. You need to dress it up a bit and I think the perfect way to do that is to have a standout piece. It’s quite simple. All you need is SPARKLE.

You want to shine and the best way to do that is to obviously wear a piece that reflects light. If you’re going this route you don’t want to over do it and have five different sparkling items. Figure out what piece you love most. If you got a love for shoes then go with sparkly shoes and a solid coloured outfit. I choose to locate the sparkle in the upper torso because it will draw people to your face when they look at you.

 I started off with an outfit that would be more suited for a cocktail event. For a vintage feel I went with a silver metallic pencil skirt by River Island, a navy BOOM BOOM sequin top, and Kate Spade suede pointed toe pumps. To keep warm I choose a Kauliko faux fur collar coat. I went with a silver M&CO sparkle clutch and Chico’s Chrissy linear earrings to accessorize.

 
The second outfit I went with an edgier look. I chose a simple colour scheme anyone can pull off. I paired a silver H&M sequinned blouse with a black Alexander Wang zip pencil skirt. The shoes are black Giuseppe Zanotti suede ankle booties and for the bag I went with a black Yves Saint Laurent croc embossed clutch. I kept the accessories super simple since the top is quite prominent. It accommodates for the sparkle that would have been found in jewellery.

 sparkle-casual-jeans-blazer-metallic-pumps-clutch
Finishing off  we have a more casual outfit. I paired a sequinned jersey blazer by Just Cavalli and a  black Stella McCartney top with skinny jeans so the outfit is a bit dressed down. For some colour I went with a burgundy Casadei contrast toe pump and a clutch by Louis Vuitton. Once again, I kept the jewellery to a minimum buy just going with caged midi rings by Forever 21.

Have A Safe & Happy Holiday!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

