Currently Designing …

It is my fourth and final semester! For this semester we must create a coat or jacket. However, if we choose to create a piece that is above the knee length we must create a bottom that pairs with the top. There are many different directions I could have gone in but since I already made a suede coat I wanted to do something classic and super girlie.

Here is a snap I took of the suede coat:

I decided to go with a two piece. The jacket will have a shawl collar, satin piping details and a structured peplum. The skirt will have piped stylized pockets and a structured peplum. The main colour of the garments will be a cool grey-blue wool. For the piping I went with a navy blue semi shiny fabric. I’m excited to see how it turns out and I hope you are too! stay tuned for the final product!

grey-blue-peplum-two-piece-piping-wool-satin-raglan-shawl

Leave a Reply

