What Should I Wear ? – Summer Birthday Bash!

One of the best things about the summer is all the activities that are available, especially for birthdays. You can do something chilled out like lunch or party it up at a club. I created three sets that would be suitable for a birthday brunch, a garden themed birthday party and a club birthday bash.

The first set is for a club birthday bash. Keeping the look sleek and clean, I went with an off the shoulder white top with a choker band from Bossa Edessa and an orange coral mesh net pencil skirt from T by Alexander Wang. For the accessories I choose a beaded clutch, coral earrings and black gladiator inspired heels. The clutch is from New Look, earrings are from Macy’s and the heels are from Calvin Klein. I kept the makeup rich with a brown smokey eye and a nude lip. As for the hair I would go with a sleek low pony tail.

The second set is for a breakfast, brunch or dinner birthday bash. Starting off with a basic black cropped tank by Julien David and a light washed denim asymmetrical skirt by Sandy Liang. Giving the look a bit of a festival vibe I included an ombré chevron top knot headband by Missoni. The button earrings are by Kendra Scott, clutch is by Rebecca Minkoff and black platform by Office. I kept the makeup super simple by going with a winged eye with some depth and a pop of colour for the lip. For the hair I would go with loose beachy curls to compliment the top knot headband.
denim-basic-tank-navy-creme-black-platforms-brunch-breakfast-lunch-dinner-outfit-birthday-bash-summer

The last look is for those who are throwing a themed DIY birthday bash. This look is specifically for a Garden Party and has a bit of a folk vibe. For the top I went with a navy cut out top from Roland Mouret and for the bottom I chose a printed skirt from Zimmermann. For the shoes I chose black suede wedges which are from Steve Madden and a tanned suede purse from Oasis. The bracelet and earrings are from Kendra Scott. For the makeup I chose classic eye makeup and a nude lipstick. Ending with the hair I would choose to go with a waterfall braid and some loose curls.

outfit-folk-summer-birthday-bash-wedges-suede-cut outs-nude-gem-tones

Leave a Reply

